I have been playing solo for the last few years. However from time to time I do guest appearances with other bands.

The Salt and Pepper Album Line Up

Salt and Pepper features a core band of Les Watts on keys, Deon Krishnan on bass guitar and Paul Smith on kit.

Many of the tracks feature a horn section comprising Steve Clifford on sax, Mark Webb on trumpet, Alex Leathard on trombone and Paul Edis who played alto sax and flute as well as writing the brass arrangements.

Kerry Green is featured on many of the tracks on backing vocals.

Dave Lamb provides backing vocals on "Act Like One Who Can".

Jim Hornsby provides lap steel on "Miracle Of Mine".

The Recording Process

Everyone donated loads of time and effort for very little reward! Dave owes a massive thank you to everyone.

The rhythm section (including guitar and keys) was recorded live in the studio across a few weekends. The idea was to maximise the amount of interplay between band members. Virtually everything from these sessions was kept and even a few scratch vocals made it to the finished album. Everyone collaborated on the arrangements and grooves.

Most overdubs were done at Dave's home studio (aka "the wife's office") and Les's recording studio (aka his dining room).

band at blast studio control room band widdle band tracking adam sinclair
Dave Whiffin Deon Krishnan Paul Smith Les Watts
info@davewhiffin.com  07974 244 105